The All-Filipino opening is highlighted by sister-team matches

Oct 5, 2023

Spread the love

MANILA, Philippines – two All-Filipino Conferences will be held for the first time in a calendar year, and two sister teams will face off against one another in the first playdate.

The 12-team field for the upcoming conference, which will begin on October 15 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, surpasses the field of 11 local teams that competed in the previous Invitational Conference, which was won by visiting team Kurashiki of Japan, which defeated Creamline in a nail-biting final in July.

In the 7 o’clock match, Creamline and Choco Mucho are expected to engage in a fierce battle after Creamline overcame a deficit and defeated Petro Gazz in the previous two to win its fourth All-Filipino championship last March. final act in an exciting triple-bill.

The Cool Smashers are determined to win another All-Filipino trophy despite having to do so without one of their anchors after failing in their attempt to win the grand slam of women’s volley for the second year in a row.

Jia de Guzman, an elite playmaker, has left the Creamline team for the first time after signing with Denson Airybees in the Japanese V.League. Tots Carlos, Jema Galanza, Alyssa Valdez, Ced Domingo, and Michelle Gumabao will all be on Kyle Negrito’s roster of reliable go-to batters when he assumes control.

Sisi Rondina, Kat Tolentino, Maddie Madayag, Des Cheng, Isa Molde, Bea de Leon, and Aduka Ogunsanya, all of whom are eager to resurge, along with Maddie Madayag, Isa Molde, Bea de Leon, and Des Cheng, make up Choco Mucho, a difficult foe to overcome.

When facing Gerflor, which made its PVL debut in the most recent Invitational Conference, Nxled, one of the league’s two new teams, seeks to make an immediate impression. Setter Camille Kal, hitters Lycha Ebon, Chiara Permentilla, and Jhoana Maraguinot, as well as middles Camille Victoria and Krich Macasla, will lead the Nxlex Chameleons.

But in the 3 p.m. game, anticipate an equally fierce defense from the Gerflors. beginning with the hopes of leaving their Invitational experience stronger and better, Janine Navarro, Rapril Aguilar, Justine Dorog, Alyssa Bertolano, and Angelie Jingco.

5 p.m. The matchup between PLDT and Cignal in the Sports Vision competition also appears to be a toss-up due to the veteran rosters boosting the two clubs’ respective title campaigns.

The High-Speed Hitters’ bid is led by Mika Reyes, Mean Mendrez, Julianne Samonte, Erica Santos, Michelle Morente, and Rhea Dimaculangan. However, the HD Spikers will also rely on young talent like Vanie Gandler in addition to more seasoned players like Rachel Daquis, Roselyn Doria, Jovelyn Gonzaga, and Ces Molina.

At 3 p.m., Chery Tiggo and Farm Fresh square off under the banner of Mylene Paat. begins at 5 p.m. on Tuesday when F2 Logistics—which also includes Ivy Lacsina and Myla Pablo—confronts Akari. and at 7 o’clock, Petro Gazz will face Galeries, the other league newcomer.

The top four teams from the single round robin preliminary round advance to the semifinals, where the top-seeded team and the second-ranked team play off against the third- and fourth-placed teams, respectively, in a best-of-three series. In a best-of-three playoff, the champions will be contested.

Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter