T20 World Cup 2021 Team India Insight

Sep 20, 2021

Spread the love
Every cricket lover was happy when the International Cricket Council (ICC) gave the schedule for the T20 World Cup 2021 edition. The tournament is set to kick off on the 17th of October with the game finals being scheduled to be played on the 14th of November in the United Emirates. Team India is entering the league as a favorite to win the tournament. The Men in Blue have been placed in group B alongside New Zealand, Pakistan, and Afghanistan. Virat Kohli will be leading the team. The team is set to start their 2021 campaign with a battle against their arch-rivals, the Pakistani’s. India has one of the strongest benches compared to other competing teams. Legendary names like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja will be expected to show their prowess in the game. Captain MS Dhoni is set to be the team’s mentor, providing the much-needed experience to the Indian team in T20 World Cup matches. Team India has only won the T20 World Cup trophy only once, in the inauguration editions of the tournament back in 2001 under MS Dhoni. In 2014, they were the runners-up and in 2016, they reached the World cup semifinals. This years team India team is lined up as follows: Virat Kohli (Capt.) Rohit Sharma (vc) KL Rahul  Suryakumar Yadav Rishabh Pant (wk.) Ishan Kishan (wk.) Hardik Pandya Ravindra Jadeja Rahul Chahar Ravichandran Ashwin Axar Patel Varun Chakravarthy Jasprit Bumrah Bhuvneshwar Kumar Mohd Shami The standby players will be: Shreyas Iyer Shardul Thakur Deepak Chahar After the cancellation of the T20 World Cup 202, this year’s event is waited by the audience with much enthusiasm. It has been arranged that all the preliminary matches will be held in Oman City. Strict Covid-19 rules will be observed across all the games with the finals going to UAE. The match is divided into three major sections, the 1st semis, the 2nd semis, and the finals. The first semifinals will be played on the 11th of November, the second semi-finals on the 12th of November, and the finals on the 14th of November this very year. The world cup was supposed to be held in India this year but due to the Corona situation in the country, all the matches were moved to UAE. BCCI was chosen to host the matches. The matches will be held in four major stadiums in the EAU. The Dubai International Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium which is Abu Dhabi, Sharjah Stadium, and the Oman Cricket Academy ground. India’s schedule is as follows:
24th October  7:30 PM Dubai India VS Pakistan
31st October 7:30 PM Dubai India VS New Zealand
3rd November 7:30 PM Abu Dhabi India Vs Afghanistan
5th November 7:30 PM Dubai India VS B1
8th November 7:30 PM Dubai India 7:30 VS B2
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter