Phoenix Lashes Out Against Terrafirma to Claim the First Victory

Jun 19, 2022

Spread the love
Phoenix made an excellent move in which they were completely defeated and threw so many points to their opponent Terrafirma. Once again at the Ynares Center, Antipolo, Phoenix Super LPG certainly earned the first ever resounding victory in the PBA Season 47 Philippine Cup all with a 97-74 great triumph against Terrafirma on Friday.  Recap of Phoenix against Terrafirma The Fuel Masters directly led by as much as 35 points, the biggest overall lead in the league so far, as they progressed to 1 to 2. Phoenix grabbed command after outscoring opponents Terrafirma 26 to 10 in the second quarter. After finishing 0 to 3, the Dyip also became the conference’s only winless team. Phoenix was mostly powered by Jason Perkins’ 17 points, also while Matthew Wright actually scored 11 points, 10 rebounds, and four steals. Javee Mocon scored 10 points and 10 rebounds, while Encho Serrano had 10 points, including the six in the absolutely crucial second quarter, just before suffering an ankle sprain in his left foot in the final quarter. Sean Anthony almost got a double-double in Phoenix, finishing with nine points and 12 rebounds. “As much as possible, we don’t want to get deep into that bottom of the standings. It’s something that is big for us. We know how deadly Dyip is if we will take it easy on them. I guess one thing that worked for us is we really clamped down on our defense,” Phoenix coach Topex Robinson revealed. Phoenix seized its lead with just an 11 to 2 run midway throughout the second period, winning 32 to 19. The Fuel Masters proceeded to win the third round, 59 to 24. Terrafirma was also headed by Joseph Gabayni, who scored 15 points and nine rebounds, and Aldrech Ramos, who also had 14. The Dyip were without Ed Daquioag and Isaac Go, both of whom would skip the rest of the conference owing to separate and distinct ailments. Summary of Scores:

Phoenix Super LPG Scores 97 – Perkins 17, Wright 11, Mocon 10, Jazul 10, Serrano 10, Anthony 9, Melecio 8, Tio 8, Lalata 5, Porter 5, Garcia 4, Muyang 0, Rios 0. TerraFirma scores 74 – Gabayni 16, Ramos 4, Cahilig 10, Tiongson 9, Calvo 9, Monzon 6, Gomez de Liano 5, Mina 3, Balagasay 2, Grospe 0, Tumalip 0, Enriquez 0.

Scores per Quarter were 18 to 14, 44 to 24, 71 to 46, and 97 to 74.
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter