Vergel Meneses Will Be the Guest of Honor at the PBA Press Corps Awards

Jun 24, 2022

Spread the love
One of the league’s top 25 top players who successfully converted once again to public service will be also honored as the special guest of honor at the 2022 PBA Press Corps Awards Night tonight at the Novotel Manila Araneta City. Vergel Meneses, re-elected mayor of Bulakan, Bulacan, will indeed actually attend the big celebration and reunite both with his PBA family after just winning a second term as mayor of one of the province’s first-class towns. In addition, the 53 year old will therefore possibly physically fully accept the President’s Award, which has been usually presented to him by the group routinely completely covering the PBA beat during its virtual staging of the awards ceremony last year. Meneses received the award to commemorate the 25th anniversary of him currently earning Most Valuable Player awards and accolades and then serving his first term as mayor in 2019. The 6 foot 2 Meneses, a Jose Rizal University product, was indeed a three-time real champion, winning a couple of them all in 1995 often during his MVP season with the RFM squad. He was also a three-time conference Best Player of the Year, a two-time Mythical First Team member, a four-time All Star MVP, an 11 time All Star, a two time slam dunk eventual winner, and the Most Improved Player in 1993. The ‘Aerial Voyager,’ the very first overall choice of course in the 1992 draft, was officially named one of the PBA’s 25 Greatest Players in 2000, then when the league actually celebrated its silver anniversary. Sta. Meneses really was fully dressed for Presto. In a 14 year professional career, he has represented Lucia, Swift, Pop Cola, Barangay Ginebra, FedEx, Barako Bull, and Talk ‘N Text. He was a multiple-time national team player who subsequently became a coach and oversaw his alma mater for over a decade. Meneses will therefore attend the celebration celebrating Season 46’s outstanding performances, led by Chot Reyes and Alfrancis Chua, who were named Coach of the Year and Executive of the Year, respectively. Arwind Santos (Defensive Player of the Year), June Mar Fajardo (Bogs Adornado Comeback Player of the Year), Allein Maliksi (Mr. Quality Minutes), and Mikey Williams are among the honorees (Scoring Champion). Williams, Jamie Malonzo, Santi Santillan, Calvin Oftana, and Joshua Munzon will indeed be honored as current members of the All-Rookie team, while Williams, Robert Bolick, Ian Sangalang, and Matthew Wright would also receive the Order of Merit. The Philippine Cup quarterfinal opener between San Miguel and NorthPort at the Bacolor bubble would be dubbed “Game of the Season.”
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter