The most effective things of Season 47 are recognized with Leo Awards

Nov 7, 2023

Spread the love

MANILA, Philippines – The answer will be revealed on Sunday at the PBA Annual Leo Awards when the league will recognize the MVP and Rookie of the Year as well as other top performers from Season 47.

In one of the most competitive MVP races in recent memory, Christian Standardinger, June Mar Fajardo, the six-time winner, and Scottie Thompson are vying for the league’s top human being prize.

At four p.m. Before Magnolia Hotshots and TNT Tropang Giga square off in the only game of Season 48 at 7 p.m., there will be awards ceremonies put forward by Arena Plus, at the Araneta Coliseum Smart.

For the Philippine Cup, Commissioner’s Cup, and Governors’ Cup, respectively, the top three contenders—Fajardo, Thompson, and Standhardinger—won the Best Player of the Conference trophy.

While the researcher and Standhardinger scored 35.5 and 33.6 statistical points respectively, the 6-foot-10 Fajardo led all other contenders in this area.

The town of San Miguel player CJ Perez is regarded as a dark horse to earn the MVP award because he finished second in the statistical race with 36.1, trailing only Fajardo, and because he was continually in the running the entire season for the Most Outstanding Player of the at conferences honor.

Incidentally, Thompson, Fajardo, and Perez will be recognized for their roles in the Gilas Pilipinas squad that, after 61 arduous years, won the gold medal on Sunday at the Asian Games in Hangzhou, China.

Along with to the coaching staff headed by Tim Cone, participants Japeth Aquilar, Chris Newsome, Kevin Alas, Calvin Oftana, Marcio Lassiter, Chris Ross, and Arvin Tolentino also participate in the accolade rites of passage which represent several of the highlights of the Leos.

Right now, Ange Kouame and Justin Brownlee are traveling.

In addition, Renato Ular, Justin Arana, Tyler Tio, Gian Mamuyac, and Brandon Ganuelas-Rosser will compete for the award for Rookie of the Year trophy.

The Samboy Lim The art of Sportsman Award, All-Defensive Team, Most Improved Player, and Mythical First and Second Teams are among the other prizes up for grabs.

Along with Maverick Ahanmisi, Alas, Aaron Black, Robert Bolick, Jayson Castro, Jio Jalalon, Roger Pogoy, and Mikey Williams, the top MVP contenders are a lock to make the Mythical Team, but with Thompson unlawfully and Perez leading the guard positions.

Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter