In the BPC Derby, Fajardo jumps out to an early lead while Braimoh and Flores share the limelight

Dec 14, 2023

Spread the love

MANILA, Philippines – In the competition with regard to PBA Commissioner’s Cup individual awards, June Mar Fajardo, the star player for SAN Miguel Beer, and Sulaiman Braimoh, Jr., an import from Meralco, took the lead before getting hurt.

With a 43.3 average statistical point lead over two of his competitors for the Season 47 MVP, Christian Standhardinger of Ginebra (42.8) and SMB fellow player CJ Perez (40.3), Fajardo swept to the lead in the most valuable player of the Conference derby.

Fajardo, fresh off a record-breaking seventh MVP, led the BPC to an early lead by averaging a league-best 11.8 rebounds, 3.0 blocks, and 3.0 assists in four games.

However, since “the Kraken” will be out of commission for at least four weeks due to a fractured metacarpal, his opponents should be preparing to make a move in the remaining portion of the Commissioner’s Cup elimination round.

For No. 2, Standhardinger contributed strong cards with 19.4 points, 11.6 rebounds, 5.6 assists, and 1.2 steals. Perez, who has a line of 20.5 scores, 8.5 rebounding, 3.8 assists, and 2.0 steals, came in second.

Maverick Ahanmisi, who is having a significant effect in his Ginebra launch, finished fourth with an average SP of 37.2, which was constructed with 15.8 points. 1.4 steals, 8.6 rebounds, and 4.2 assists, while Arvin Tolentino of NorthPort, the league’s leading local scorer at 22.8 highlights per game, was ranked fifth with 35.5.

Jio Jalalon (33.7), who led the championship intakes (2.5), as well as his Magnolia backcourt collaborator Mark Barroca (32.8), completed the sixth to tenth place. Alongside them were Scottie Thompson of Barangay Ginebra (31.5), Chris Newsome (30.2) of Meralco, Javi Gomez de Liano (30.17) of Terrafirma, and Paul Lee (30.17) of Magnolia.

Braimoh, in the meantime, led the Best Import chase against Jonathan Williams III of Phoenix (53.7) and Venky Jois of NorthPort (54.8) thanks to his 55.0 SPs prior to rupturing his Achilles.

At number four with 53 was Tyler Bey, who guided the Hotshots to a 6 to 0 victory. Two points ahead of the conference’s top gunslinger, Rondae Hollis-Jefferson of TNT (50.3), with 33.3 points.

Amidst the novices, the diligent Cade Flores of Batang Pier maintained his leadership position.

Flores finished 13th that make up the BPC race, but he still managed to score 29.0 points, leading Terrafirma’s Stephen Holt (25.2), Kenneth Tuffin (24.8), Dyip Kemark Carino (21.4), as well as Fuel Master Ricci Rivero (21.0). Flores also had elite averages of 9.5 rebounds, 1.5 assists, and 11.2 points. (OL).

Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
MCW Sports Newsletter subscription
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter